Over 4 webinars, SMARTPREP authors will share their valuable insights and perspectives as IB educators.

What in my subject syllabus challenges me the most? What areas prove difficult for students year after year? How do I make sense of it for them?

These are some of the fundamental questions IB educators ask themselves – and we hear many more at the various IB conferences where we exhibit. ManageBac together with SMARTPREP is pleased to be bringing you Pop-Up Workshops, a series of 30-minute webinars where we will offer practical answers to some tough questions.

Each webinar is hosted by a SMARTPREP author and IB educator. Their aim is to share with you the hands-on strategies and solutions they’ve successfully applied in tackling the biggest challenges that they and their students face.

SMARTPREP authors teach at leading IB world schools. Collectively, their experience ranges from subject and group coordination, to participating in curriculum reviews and authoring for the main publishing houses.

Webinar Series

IB DP Mathematics A&A and A&I – February 6, 2020 at 9:00 pm CET (12:00 pm PST)

Hosted by SMARTPREP partner Michael Haese – Main editor and author for Haese Mathematics, PhD in Applied Mathematics.

 

 

IB DP Environmental Systems & Societies – February 12, 2020 at midnight CET (10:00 am AEDT)

Hosted by SMARTPREP author Gillian Williams – Teacher at Keystone Academy, China, former member of the ES&S Curriculum Review Team, IB Senior Examiner and Team Leader for ES&S paper 1, workshop leader and member of the IB Global Mentoring Team, co-author of the Oxford University Press IB ES&S Course Companion.

 

 

IB DP Spanish B – February 27, 2020 at 6:00 pm CET (9:00 am PDT)

Hosted by SMARTPREP author Manuel Capelo – Teacher and Head of Modern Languages at Sevenoaks School, UK, IB Examiner for Spanish B paper 1 & Extended Essay and Team Leader for paper 1, co-author of the Cambridge University IGCSE Spanish as a Foreign Language Coursebook.

 

 

IB DP Chemistry – March 5, 2020 at 9:30 pm CET (12:30 pm PST)

Hosted by SMARTPREP author Dr. Chris Martin – Teacher and Head of Chemistry at Sevenoaks School, UK, PhD on modification of gene expression using small DNA-binding molecules, co-author of the Cambridge University IB Chemistry Exam Preparation Guide.

Register

 

 

Learn more about SMARTPREP for ManageBac.

Ready to try ManageBac?